Samar

Samar means an “evening conversation,” particularly an Arabic word for a night of conversation with music and poetry.

~

And like that all the fun, laziness, and togetherness of summer became a memory of the past. We look now to the rush of tomorrow.

*
Sometimes I can’t tell the difference in positive silence and negative silence. Their faces

look blank from here.

*
I love foreign travel but there comes a point when you need your own bed, ice, and

American toilet paper.

*
I wish I could remember: days without worry or fear; what it is like to fly; dreams that

end good; and what else I need at the store.
*

Toys clutter my house, like words clutter my mind. If only I could write cars, dragons and ponies into a sentence on the shelf.

*
Don’t get mud on your skirt. Watch out for snakes. Worms aren’t for tasting. Cloud

animal spotting? Yes!

*
In the dark Sola dances with bugs, pouncing into the shadows of the light, tossing and

flipping her tail, her paws, her prey.

*
Sometimes I like to look at old photos of my kids just to admire at how pretty they are,

then and now. ❤

*
I think I like to eat out so much so that I don’t have to read ingredient labels.

*
The bowl I pulled out of the cabinet to heat my Thai leftovers was made in Thailand.

Destiny fulfilled.
Sometimes I don’t want to be “better” than “them”… I just want to be one of “them.”

Leave a Reply

