Romeo

Romeo –an attractive seducer or lover; a code word representing the letter R, used in radio communication. From the Latin name Romaeus, meaning pilgrim to Rome.
~

I love you because of the way your hair shimmers like honey in the sun.
I love you because of the way your smile twitches when you laugh, when something’s not actually funny.
I love you because of the way your hand electrifies mine when our skin grazes ever so gently as I hand you your coffee.
I love you because you smell like french fries, not French press.
I love you because in my dreams I kiss your pink lips and they taste like pomegranates.
I love you because I imagine you’re juicy.
I love you because when I hover next to your angelic face, almost touching you with mine at three in the morning, you stay snuggled under your covers asleep, but you toss and turn like you know I’m there in your home watching you.

Won’t you be my Valentine?
XoXo,
Romeo

Leave a Reply

